Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gary Schneider

Gary Schneider

May 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Schneider
"Like a good neighbor State Farm is there"
Profile photo of John Noh

John Noh

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Noh
"We have been working with Shana Nelson and team for years for a whole suite of insurance products. A special shoutout to Laurie Crawford on Shana's team who is super responsive and proactive about giving us the latest guidance on our coverage and any product updates. We are well protected in all aspects from life, to home, to vehicles, and more. Another special shoutout to the State Farm development and IT teams for launching and maintaining an excellent website and mobile app. The user experience on both are exceptional."
Profile photo of Maria Johnson

Maria Johnson

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Maria Johnson
"After an accident totaled our vehicle, Laurie C. Crawford at the Shana Nelson Insurance Agency and her team made the process of filing a claim and getting our new vehicle covered by insurance easy and painless. They were communicative, efficient, and compassionate in the midst of such a stressful and scary event. We're so grateful they made our lives easier when we needed it!"
Profile photo of richard hansen

richard hansen

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by richard hansen
"We have had Shana and her team as agents for many years. We have always received superior advice. For example, today Faith Rice of her office spent a good deal of time reviewing two of our policies. Her explanations and advice put us at ease. We are most grateful. Richard Menlo Park"
Profile photo of Susan Francis

Susan Francis

January 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Francis
"Shana and her Team are always available to go over the details of our policies. Their years of experience are such a benefit that I have referred many neighbors to get coverage."
Profile photo of P. G.

P. G.

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by P. G.
"Shana Nelson takes your concerns personally and cares about them. Everyone in her office, including Victoria Pollock and Laurie Crawford, get things done quickly and correctly. Victoria gave me great advice about substantially lowering my car insurance deductible for a mere pittance ($12) more in my premium. Laurie made doubly sure that the new bank that took over my mortgage got exactly what they needed about changes they wanted in my homeowner's policy, Shana is always available to talk and give good advice. And she and her staff care about what you are going through personally, like dealing with a death in the family or because your arm was in a splint. If you haven't made a claim in a while, they don't jack up your premium, and their claim forgiveness program is for real. Truly, it is more than a business to them. Shana sets the tone for her office and hires caring human beings like herself. I'll never forget how kind Shana and her staff were to me when I was going through a really difficult time after my Mom died."
Profile photo of Victoria Malphurs

Victoria Malphurs

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Victoria Malphurs
"Faith had helped me with understanding my options for insuring a car I am borrowing. She was very helpful and knowledgeable! She was also able to help me get an old check that was sent to me that I didn’t cash in enough time back from 2021. It’s just a little money but every cent counts these days. I really appreciated her quick turnaround and kind and pleasant disposition. I’ve been a member longer than I can remember and am very happy with this team and this insurance company! :) Thank you!"
Profile photo of Hekim Karaçoban

Hekim Karaçoban

November 10, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Hekim Karaçoban
"Complaint and Regret Regarding Shana Nelson State Farm Insurance: Delayed Reimbursements and Poor Service I decided to insure my car with Shana Nelson State Farm branch, influenced by a close friend who had been a loyal State Farm customer for about 12 years without any accidents. However, our recent experience was deeply disappointing. When my friend's car's rear window was broken, he opted for an original part repair at a Lexus authorized service center, a decision he communicated to State Farm in advance. State Farm had initially assured us that using an original part from a Lexus center would not be an issue. Contrary to their assurance, after the repair, State Farm only refunded 30% of the repair cost, stating the expenses were not credible. Such a response from an insurance company, where my friend had been consistently paying premiums without any accidents, was absolutely unacceptable. Additionally, State Farm's reimbursement checks were significantly delayed, adding to our frustration. My friend, feeling cheated and disillusioned, decided to terminate his policy with State Farm. Witnessing his ordeal and the company's lack of timely financial responsibility, I am also planning to cancel my recently initiated policy with them. This experience clearly shows State Farm's disregard for customer satisfaction and failure to provide prompt and reliable support. I strongly advise against choosing this company, especially considering the potential risk of being unsupported and financially strained in accident situations."
Profile photo of Carol Gorman

Carol Gorman

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Gorman
"Shana Nelson State Farm has been saving me money on auto for several years now. Top notch State Farm insurance and dependable agents like Laurie Crawford who help lower premiums. She is well informed of driver safety courses, etc. that help save $$$. You can't beat their quality and competitive prices. No bots.....just sincere agents in this Cupertino office."
Profile photo of Carl Pilcher

Carl Pilcher

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Pilcher
"I've used Shana Nelson's group for my insurance for roughly the last 15 years. I have always found their service to be excellent, which is particularly important during our current insurance crisis in California. Faith recently helped me purchase earthquake insurance. She was friendly and efficient and made the process super easy!"
Profile photo of Nick

Nick

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick
"Since changing from being covered by AAA for over 40 years to Shana's office representing State Farm for the last 8, I have never been more satisfied with an insurance company and it's agents/representatives than I have with Shana and State Farm. As I recently just insured a new car, the process was extremely quick AND efficient, giving me the coverage I wanted for a very good price. Thanks to representative Faith and her mere 15 minute walkthrough, I have insurance I can trust (tested by a recent head-on collision and payout in two days time) and afford. Not going to anyone else again."
Profile photo of S K

S K

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by S K
"Faith is great. She is very responsive & proactive. The whole agency is so polite & attentive. They are professionals that instill confidence in me as a client."
Profile photo of John White

John White

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John White
"Shana and her team have been so helpful guiding me through the insurance process. Lori was especially helpful. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Richard Mamelok

Richard Mamelok

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Mamelok
"I"ve had nothing but good experiences. They answer my calls promptly and have always been helpful when needed. Highly recommed them."
Profile photo of Ronald Inselberg

Ronald Inselberg

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ronald Inselberg
"Shana Nelson has been my State Farm Insurance Agent for over 20 years, and has taken care of all of my automobile and homeowner's insurance needs. Her office has always responded promptly and accurately to my questions and to the claims that I have submitted. They just helped me with changes to my automobile owner's policy and they explained it all clearly and it was all very conveniently accomplished using emails and telephone calls."
Profile photo of Bastian Kleinehellefort

Bastian Kleinehellefort

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bastian Kleinehellefort
"Great service and fast responses. Very happy with the team!"
Profile photo of Hwangchi Shih

Hwangchi Shih

August 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hwangchi Shih
"my concern was quickly resolved on the phone."
Profile photo of Joe Pearlman

Joe Pearlman

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Pearlman
"Helpful, friendly, responsive. I have been with Shana Nelson's office for many years,"
Profile photo of Ludmila Maslow

Ludmila Maslow

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ludmila Maslow
"Staying with State Farm for 35 years. Laurie Crawford is very nice and knowledgeable Agent, appreciate it."
Profile photo of Jonathan Terleski

Jonathan Terleski

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Terleski
"Have been with Shana and State Farm for almost 20 years and couldn't ask for more!"
Profile photo of Jessica Isla-Rutherford

Jessica Isla-Rutherford

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Isla-Rutherford
"Laurie has been a huge help and is always there when I need her! I have had my policies with Shana for as long as I can remember. My mother & father had policies with her, since the early 2000s (including my car when I was on their policy), and then I continued to get my policies through her as an adult with my own home. We have had amazing customer service and outstanding coverage at great rates for decades. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Frank Wener

Frank Wener

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frank Wener
"Victoria Pollock was great at assisting me with my insurance questions and concerns, she was so helpful. She was very patient and took the time to work with me. It is great that Shana has someone like Victoria on her team. I highly recommend using Shana Nelson's State Farm Office."
Profile photo of Kamran Torabi

Kamran Torabi

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kamran Torabi
"I have been with Shana's office for more than 20 years, excellent response time, excellent review of the policies and great team helping with my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Rod Helm

Rod Helm

July 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rod Helm
"Always a pleasure doing business with Faith at Shana’s office. She’s highly responsive, looks after my many policies, really knows her stuff, and is a lovely person to chat with. I’m very grateful to have Faith in my corner!"
Profile photo of lisa alper

lisa alper

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by lisa alper
"Faith is a superior representative of the State Farm Company. After many years of inner policy mix-ups managed by others, Faith straightened all the policy inaccuracies quickly and is always friendly and helpful whenever she is called upon. She is truly a pleasure."