Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shana Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shana Nelson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Diana Antes

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Shana and her team for over 20 years. They are so helpful and will go above and beyond with all of your insurance needs. Shana and Laurie are the best. Thank you!"

John Riemenschnitter

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shana and her team are fantastic!"

prasana seth

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shana and her team are awesome. I have been with them for multiple years, and have referred many many friends who are also happy customers. Laurie especially is a doll, is the best to have your side during those crazy moments and is a rockstar! Great team, great service. Highly recommend."

Roger Pierno

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Shana's office and spoke with an agent about some damage to my car. The agent called the claims department for me and stayed on the phone to assist with filing the claim, helping to answer questions. The whole process was very easy, quick, and straight forward."

Daisy Tsukii

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast response!"

Ben Taborek

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am new to the United States and Miguel was very helpful in picking out auto insurance. Good communication and quick to reply to emails and calls. Look forward to working more with him in the future."

Ronald Inselberg

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shana Nelson has been my State Farm Insurance Agent for over 20 years, and has taken care of all of my automobile and homeowner's insurance needs. Her office has always responded promptly and accurately to my questions and to the claims that I have submitted."

Arturo Ruvalcaba

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service is excellent whenever I call my agent, very responsive, which is exactly what I need when it comes to insurance."

Hannah Adams

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"You truly can't find someone nicer than Shana. She is a true pleasure to work with!"

Shirley Arata

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Team Shana Nelson all the way!!!"

binh diesel

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie C and her team has been assisting me for my coverage needs for years. They are very professional, friendly, and responsive!… service is A++! You can always count on statefarm and especially this team. Been a pleasure to do business with. Ty :)"

Sean O'Connor

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Shana Nelson and the State Farm team for sometime now. Always the greatest, easiest service and they know me.. People buy from people and when it comes to insurance - Laurie Crawford and Shana's team are the best!"

Ronel Navarro

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie Crawford so helpful. Thank you so much 😊😊"

Jana Gagaceva

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and Shana Nelson's office have been amazing to work with in the past few years I've had car and home insurance. My agent Laurie is quick to respond and always finds a solution to any problem/question I have. It's been a pleasure working with everyone in this office, especially Laurie."

Mezmer Billion

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Haven't heard from you"

Lily Seedman

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Shana and the team for years. Every time I call with questions the team has been unbelievably helpful. It finally came time to get off of my family plan and start up as my own client. I know nothing about insurance and the team has made this transition seamless. I have to give a special shoutout to Evie. She spent an hour on the phone with me and my family walking us all through the process, answering the same questions on multiple occasions, and really just making sure we were comfortable and understanding our options each step of the way. Thank you so much Evie! We are so lucky to have you all!"

Galen Rasche

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Always responsive and on top of things."

Martin Espinosa

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a State Farm client for 6 years during my stay in California. I want to commend State Farm Insurance for their dedication in the handling of our accounts (car, personal umbrella, tenant). State Farm should be proud to have such professional and dedicated staff members. My rep, Shana Nelson was awesome, a truly superb experience! I felt like Shana has always gone an extra mile for me. Thank you Shana!"

Vic Mahadevan

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service with very personable and professional Staff"

P. Sung

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend Evie!! She’s been awesome at finding the best coverage for me! Glad I listened to the recommendation that was given to me!!"

Sherin Lee

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shana and her team has been helping me with insurance (both personal and businesses) for over 5 years already. Even if she can’t help, she will always refer me to the best connections she got. Very grateful and highly recommended! 🥰"

Frank Wener

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's a pleasure to work with Shana Nelsen's team. I get good response to everything I need."

Gene M

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shana's been our agent for over 20 years now and it's been a pleasure to work with her and her team for our insurance needs. Shana's got great knowledge of her products and explains things clearly and completely with a lot of patience (thanks Shana!) She's also got great knowledge of the businesses in her community as she's helped us insure our small business plus connect us with other businesses that could help us in other areas. She's extremely helpful, always friendly (and funny!) and very supportive as she's helped us with our insurance needs whether it be finding the right coverage as we took on new challenges or scaling back as our family needs changed. She's always been there for us! Additionally, she's got a great team supporting her (thanks Jenn!) We also want to thank her team(s) throughout the years. Shana's always brought on good people and all of them are (and have been) extremely helpful, courteous and a pleasure to chat with. I appreciate that her team's got great follow up and attention to detail and keeps us abreast of upcoming items when they've slipped through on my side. If you're looking for a great State Farm agent and team to help you, make it Shana and you won't be worrying about the quality of the service! Highly recommended!"

Martin Sommer

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Danielle Etzel of Shana's State Farm office, went "beyond the call of duty" to make things right. In consulting, I deal with a lot of difficult customers. Danielle worked endless hours, finding my client's insurance needs, and setting up the right policies. Thank you Danielle!!"

Michael DeAngelo

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been connected with Shana for over 7 years, 3 different cars, and 5 different apartments and home insurances. =) Danielle Etzel has been absolutely wonderful as my broker and I couldn't ask for anyone more supportive or thorough for all of my family's needs. Thank you Danielle and Shana!"