Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shana Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shana Nelson

4.9 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ronald Inselberg

Ronald Inselberg

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shana Nelson has been my State Farm Insurance Agent for over 20 years, and has taken care of all of my automobile and homeowner's insurance needs. Her office has always responded promptly and accurately to my questions and to the claims that I have submitted."
Profile photo of Arturo Ruvalcaba

Arturo Ruvalcaba

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service is excellent whenever I call my agent, very responsive, which is exactly what I need when it comes to insurance."
Profile photo of Hannah Adams

Hannah Adams

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"You truly can't find someone nicer than Shana. She is a true pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Shirley Arata

Shirley Arata

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Team Shana Nelson all the way!!!"
Profile photo of binh diesel

binh diesel

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie C and her team has been assisting me for my coverage needs for years. They are very professional, friendly, and responsive!… service is A++! You can always count on statefarm and especially this team. Been a pleasure to do business with. Ty :)"
Profile photo of Sean O'Connor

Sean O'Connor

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Shana Nelson and the State Farm team for sometime now. Always the greatest, easiest service and they know me.. People buy from people and when it comes to insurance - Laurie Crawford and Shana's team are the best!"
Profile photo of Ronel Navarro

Ronel Navarro

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie Crawford so helpful. Thank you so much 😊😊"
Profile photo of Jana Gagaceva

Jana Gagaceva

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and Shana Nelson's office have been amazing to work with in the past few years I've had car and home insurance. My agent Laurie is quick to respond and always finds a solution to any problem/question I have. It's been a pleasure working with everyone in this office, especially Laurie."
Profile photo of Mezmer Billion

Mezmer Billion

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Haven't heard from you"
Profile photo of Lily Seedman

Lily Seedman

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Shana and the team for years. Every time I call with questions the team has been unbelievably helpful. It finally came time to get off of my family plan and start up as my own client. I know nothing about insurance and the team has made this transition seamless. I have to give a special shoutout to Evie. She spent an hour on the phone with me and my family walking us all through the process, answering the same questions on multiple occasions, and really just making sure we were comfortable and understanding our options each step of the way. Thank you so much Evie! We are so lucky to have you all!"
Profile photo of Galen Rasche

Galen Rasche

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Always responsive and on top of things."
Profile photo of Martin Espinosa

Martin Espinosa

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a State Farm client for 6 years during my stay in California. I want to commend State Farm Insurance for their dedication in the handling of our accounts (car, personal umbrella, tenant). State Farm should be proud to have such professional and dedicated staff members. My rep, Shana Nelson was awesome, a truly superb experience! I felt like Shana has always gone an extra mile for me. Thank you Shana!"
Profile photo of Vic Mahadevan

Vic Mahadevan

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service with very personable and professional Staff"
Profile photo of P. Sung

P. Sung

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I definitely recommend Evie!! She’s been awesome at finding the best coverage for me! Glad I listened to the recommendation that was given to me!!"
Profile photo of Sherin Lee

Sherin Lee

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shana and her team has been helping me with insurance (both personal and businesses) for over 5 years already. Even if she can’t help, she will always refer me to the best connections she got. Very grateful and highly recommended! 🥰"
Profile photo of Frank Wener

Frank Wener

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's a pleasure to work with Shana Nelsen's team. I get good response to everything I need."
Profile photo of Gene M

Gene M

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shana's been our agent for over 20 years now and it's been a pleasure to work with her and her team for our insurance needs. Shana's got great knowledge of her products and explains things clearly and completely with a lot of patience (thanks Shana!) She's also got great knowledge of the businesses in her community as she's helped us insure our small business plus connect us with other businesses that could help us in other areas. She's extremely helpful, always friendly (and funny!) and very supportive as she's helped us with our insurance needs whether it be finding the right coverage as we took on new challenges or scaling back as our family needs changed. She's always been there for us! Additionally, she's got a great team supporting her (thanks Jenn!) We also want to thank her team(s) throughout the years. Shana's always brought on good people and all of them are (and have been) extremely helpful, courteous and a pleasure to chat with. I appreciate that her team's got great follow up and attention to detail and keeps us abreast of upcoming items when they've slipped through on my side. If you're looking for a great State Farm agent and team to help you, make it Shana and you won't be worrying about the quality of the service! Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Martin Sommer

Martin Sommer

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Danielle Etzel of Shana's State Farm office, went "beyond the call of duty" to make things right. In consulting, I deal with a lot of difficult customers. Danielle worked endless hours, finding my client's insurance needs, and setting up the right policies. Thank you Danielle!!"
Profile photo of Michael DeAngelo

Michael DeAngelo

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been connected with Shana for over 7 years, 3 different cars, and 5 different apartments and home insurances. =) Danielle Etzel has been absolutely wonderful as my broker and I couldn't ask for anyone more supportive or thorough for all of my family's needs. Thank you Danielle and Shana!"
Profile photo of Maria Bolden

Maria Bolden

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I definitely would recommend Shanna Nelson and especially her staff as well. An amazing services by Laurie Crawford today!"
Profile photo of Erma Hill-David

Erma Hill-David

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing service by Shana and her team! Evie provided exceptional customer service. I used to do all my insurance shopping on my own, but having a dedicate team to help me find the best coverage for my needs and budget is definitely next level and absolutely necessary! I will definitely be keeping my policies with them."
Profile photo of Tammy Sullivan

Tammy Sullivan

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve worked with State Farm in several states. This office is by far my favorite. Danielle Etzel, in particular , has been extremely attentive and helpful. I always feel that she has my best interest at heart. She is very prompt , helpful, and knowledgeable. My experience with this office has been excellent. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Justin Corpuz

Justin Corpuz

July 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I definitely would recommend Shanna Nelson and especially her staff as well. The office has a great vibe to it, all the agents are very responsive, professional, humble and always try to give you the best deals and insurances for your needs. I’ve been with State Farm for years now and all I can say are great things about it, thanks to Shanna and her team, I have all the help & insurances for my needs. Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!"
Profile photo of Tony Danis

Tony Danis

October 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"Tried to terminate my auto insurance policy with them, but they kept on charging me electronically even after they understood clearly what I wanted. While I'm pleased with State Farm in general, this particular branch has a very hard sell approach and will.inundate you with calls day and night, pestering you to buy insurance you don't want. If you call and ask a general question, they'll steer the conversation immediately to selling you something without ever addressing your original issue. It just never stops. You can't get them off the phone. They need to chill and concentrate on providing customers needs with integrity."
Profile photo of malia Wolfson

malia Wolfson

October 14, 2015

5  out of  5
"Great office vibe. I'm located in San Jose and still drive up to check in. Love the help I receive for all my policies. I ask a ton of questions and they are always so knowledgeable. We currently have our auto policies, renters policy, and umbrella. We are also looking into life insurance policies."